fbpx The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra | Spivey Hall - At Clayton State University Georgia | Spivey Hall

The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, led by conductor Earl Lee and featuring principal oboist Elizabeth Koch Tiscione

Single Tickets on Sale August 1st

Oct 20, 2024


The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, led by Earl Lee, 2022 winner of the Georg Solti Conducting Award, brings a “grand tour” program that takes us across Europe.

Haydn’s final symphony, the “London”, was written in a time of great happiness and success. Parisian composer Jean Françaix tours the floral hours of botanist Carl Linnaeus with the gorgeous sound of ASO Principal Oboist, Elizabeth Koch Tiscione.

Mendelssohn takes us along for his year of travel from Venice to Naples. This program is filled with the sunny warmth of places we dream of visiting.


HAYDN | Symphony No.104, “London”

FRANÇAIX | L’horloge de flore (The Flower Clock

MENDELSSOHN | Symphony No.4, “Italian”

Related events

Find more events like this.


Save event

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Labore voluptates.

Add to Google Calendar

Email event

Send this event details to an email address.

Email Event
Message will be sent using this email address.
Email address receiving the message.

Share event

Share this event in social media.

Spivey Hall, located on the campus of Clayton State University, is a 400-seat, acoustically-superior performing arts venue that has presented the best in jazz and classical music to the metro Atlanta area since 1991.

2000 Clayton State Boulevard,
Morrow, GA 30260 (678) 466-4200 [email protected]

Join our mailing list

Your privacy is important to us. We will not use your email address for any other purpose besides sending you official Spivey Hall updates.

Thank you to our sponsors

We appreciate the ongoing support of our sponsors.
©2024 Clayton State University, a unit of the University System of Georgia. All rights reserved.